3rd Edition of Techno Olympica Knights Concludes with A Grand Finale

3rd Edition of Techno Olympica Knights Concludes with A Grand Finale

Olympica Knights

Kolkata, 7th December 2023 Techno India Group, the largest private education group in Eastern India, hosted the 3rd edition of Techno Olympica Knights, a 6-day gala sports event. The mega sporting event featured over 1000 students from 70 schools across West Bengal.

The closing ceremony was graced by Chief Guest Smt Dipa Karmakar, acclaimed Indian Gymnast and recipient of several sporting accolades. The Guest of Honour was Shri Joydeep Karmakar,well-known Former Indian Sports Shooter and Arjuna Awardee. Honoured guest, Prof Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson, Techno India Group, was at the closing ceremony of the event that included the nation’s Chess Grandmaster and Arjuna Awardee, Mr Dibyendu Barua.

The closing ceremony witnessed a series of events like yoga display, aerobics, medley with ramp show, final countdown, and pyramid formation reinforcing the importance of a healthy mind and body in every being. Performances by the students of TIGPS, Garia made the evening truly memorable.

“We are here for the grand closing event of the 3rd edition of Techno Olympica Knights, an exciting inter-school sports competition wherein 70 schools and 1000 students came together to bond in the spirit of competitive sportsin this ancient discipline that holds as importance in our lives today as it did in historic times,”said Prof. Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson, Techno India Group.

“The various contests have been fullof determination, teamwork, and celebration of youthful spirit. Together, teams and participants have exhibited effort and exertion in various disciplines with regimentation that can only come from practice and dedication,” she said.

“We believe that sporting events like these play a pivotal role in shaping the holistic development of our future leaders. Congratulations to the participants, coaches, mentors, and all those involved in making the event so successful. We look forward to witnessing even greater success in the future editions,” she added.

Techno Olympica Knights concluded in a happy bonhomie that was marked by a fostering of bonding among the various teams. The schools who participated in Techno Olympica Knights were-Abhinav Bharati High School, Sir Nripendranath Girls’ High School (H.S.), Sakhawat Memorial Govt. Girls’ High School, Future Hope School, A. K. Ghosh Memorial School, Andhra Association High School, Silver Point School, Techno India Group Public School, Balurghat, Calcutta Public School, Kalikapur, Pathfinder Higher Secondary, Public School, P.B. Academic School, Sree Sarada Ashrama Balika Bidyalaya, Saltlake Shiksha Niketan, The Bss School, Garden High School, Techno India Group Public School, Garia, Techno India GroupPublic School, Konnagar, National English School, Baguiati, Sri Aurobindo Institute Of Education, Techno India Group Public School, Panagarh, St. Mary’s Convent School, Santragachi, Sai Simanta Model School, Calcutta Public School, Baguiati, Techno India Group Public School, Mankundu, Our Lady Queen Of The Missions School, Park Circus, St. Thomas’ Girls’ School, Kidderpore, Pailan World School, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Cossipore,Kanchrapara Albatross School, Bishop George Mission School, Delhi Public

Secondary School, Barasat, Bamanghata High School (H.S), Shri Shikshayatan School ,Nabagram Hiralal Paul Balika Vidyalaya, DAV Public School, Auxilium Convent School, Dumdum ,Dhakuria Ram Chandra High School ,The Scottish Church Collegiate School, Mansur Habibullah Memorial School, National High School (CBSE),National Public School, Techno India Group Academia, South Kolkata, Techno India Group Public School, Guskara, Kalyani Public School, Barasat, Kalyani Public School, Salt Lake, South City International School, Techno India Sima Devi Public School, Techno India Group Public School, Burdwan, G.D. Birla Centre For Education, Hariyana Vidya Mandir, Calcutta Boys’ School, Jadavpur High School, Bidya Bharati Girls’ High School, The Future Foundation School, Calcutta Girls’ High School, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Ordnance Factory, St. Joseph & Mary’s School, B.D Memorial Jr. School, St. Joseph’s Convent, Hooghly, Douglas Memorial, Higher Secondary School, The Summit School, St. Thomas School, Chandannagar, Techno India Group Public School Ariadaha, Vivekananda Mission School, Joka and Kendriya Vidyalaya, Ballygunge.