On World Health Day Satya School Organizes Inaugural Community Event

On World Health Day Satya School Organizes Inaugural Community Event

On World Health Day

Gurugram, 8th April 2024: True to its objective of providing holistic growth, Satya School announced its inaugural community event, “Run for Fitness, Run with Satya”, on World Health Day. The run, which culminated on the school premises, underscores the school’s commitment to fostering a culture of fitness and well-being within its community, especially students.

Satya School is committed to fostering not only academic excellence but also the comprehensive growth of its students. The school’s mission is to develop individuals who excel academically while also embodying virtues such as compassion, resilience, courage, and integrity, highlighting the importance of contributing to society.

Emphasizing the significance of World Health Day in promoting well-being, Ms. Manisha Malhotra, Director-Principal of Satya School, “I would like to congratulate participants and winners of the run in making this initiative a success. Through initiatives like the “Run for Fitness, Run with Satya” event, we aim to instill resilience in our students. Encouraging students to participate in physical activities enhances their fitness, and also helps to build willpower, team spirit, and character. At Satya School, we are committed to raising well-rounded students who possess a multitude of capabilities and skills, that will help them take on the unexpected challenges of life.”

The run garnered significant participation from students, parents, and the wider Gurugram community. The event featured two categories; ages 3 to 9 covered distances from 1 to 2 kilometers, while ages 10 and above covered 3.5 to 5.5 kilometers. The winners were honored with gift vouchers and medals for their outstanding achievements.

The winners of the marathon from each category are:

Winners from 1-kilometer run:

• 1st- Tanmay
• 1st Runner-up Keyansh Gupta and Advik
• 2nd Runner up- Aarvi, Poorvansh and Aarush Goel

Winners from the 2-kilometer run:

• 1st- Kush Yadav
• 1st Runner up- Brijodh and Nirvana
• 2nd Runner up- Vardaan, Sidhant and Ahana

Winners from the 3.5-kilometer run:

• 1st- Harshit
• 1st Runner up- Dinesh Hooda, Aanav Kumar
• 2nd Runner Akhilesh Kumar, Manankit, and Ravinder

Winners from the 5.5-kilometer run:

• 1st- Chetan Kumar
• 1st Runner-up Jatin and Yogesh Sharma
• 2nd Runner-up Madan Bhandari, Rahul Thakran, and Naresh Yadav